Planning & Zoning Commission


The Planning and Zoning Commission was created by Ordinance #93-1100.16, under Chapter 212 and Chapter 395 of the Texas Local Government Code. 
Board members are required to fill out a Personal Financial Statement as per Chapter 38-Code of Ethics

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Meeting Schedule

5:30 p.m.

City Hall
1001 E Elizabeth Street-2nd Floor
Brownsville, TX 78520
Phone: 956-548-6150



  1. Eliza Vasquez, Chairman
  2. Troy Whittemore, Vice-Chairman
  3. Eliseo Davila, Secretary
  4. Aida I. Rodriguez, Commissioner
  5. David A. Ramirez, Commissioner
  6. Ruben O'Bell, Commissioner 
  7. David Betancourt, Commissioner