Street Sweeping Zones

The Greens Department is responsible for keeping the streets clean and swept. The City is divided into fifteen (15) zones for sweeping. During daytime hours (7:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.) Streets are swept by a pre-determined route. Unless there are unusual circumstances or debris in a street that poses a safety hazard, the sweeper operators do not jump around sweeping streets on an individual request basis. Jumping around would cause needless delays in regular sweeping and could contribute to streets being missed. On average each street is swept eight (8) times each year.

Street Sweeper Zones