Communications and Marketing

Mission

The Mission of the Communications and Marketing Department is to tell Brownsville’s story through strategic forms of communication.

Vision

The Vision of the Communications and Marketing Department is to be an internal Communications & Marketing agency that positions the City of Brownsville as a thriving, healthy, safe and innovative community.

Services

The communications and Marketing Department focuses on creating and distributing multimedia content for the City of Brownsville and its stakeholders. The Department has four divisions: the Brownsville Convention & Visitors Bureau, Brownsville Television, Communications, and Creative Services.

Office(s) location

Brownsville Conventions & Visitors Bureau and BTV || (956) 547-6791
650 Ruben Torres Sr. Blvd Brownsville, TX 78520

Monday through Friday from 9 am to 5 pm

Open for curbside services.

Scale House || (956) 546-3898
1700 E 6th St, Brownsville, TX 78520

Saturdays from 9 am to 1 pm

Temporarily closed

Directory

Felipe Romero || Director of Communications & Marketing
Office Phone: (956)  547-6505
Email: felipe.romero@brownsvilletx.gov

Dorene Fourar || Public Engagement Coordinator
Office Phone: (956)  547-6505
Email: dorene.fourar@brownsvilletx.gov 

Cirilo Carrasco ||  Administrative Assistant
Office Phone: (956) 547-6506
Email: cirilo.carrasco@brownsvilletx.gov 

Adalberto Guzman ||  Digital Production Manager
Office Phone: (956) 504-7474
Email: adalberto.guzman@brownsvilletx.gov

Rolando Olvera ||  Digital Graphic Designer
Office Phone: (956) 548-1055 ext. 2145
Email: rolando.olvera@brownsvilletx.gov

Monica Tellam || Convention & Visitors Bureau Manager
Office Phone: (956) 574-6792
Email: monica.tellam@brownsvilletx.gov 

Maria Rentrop ||  Creative Multimedia Specialist
Office Phone: (956) 546-3721
Email: maria.rentrop@brownsvilletx.gov

Julio Aranda || Tourism Coordinator
Office Phone: (956) 546-3721
Email: julio.aranda@brownsvilletx.gov 

Maria Torres Solis || Production Manager
Office Phone: (956) 574-6793
Email: maria.solis@brownsvilletx.gov 

Gabriel Gonzales || Senior Editor
Office Phone: (956) 574-6793
Email: gabriel.gonzales@brownsvilletx.gov 

Mario Gonzalez ||  Creative Multimedia Specialist
Office Phone: (956) 574-6793
Email: mario.gonzalez@brownsvilletx.gov 

Secondary Sites

Visit Brownsville

Website: visitbtx.com
Facebook: @BrownsvilleCVB, https://www.facebook.com/BrownsvilleCVB/
Twitter: @Brownsville_CVB, https://twitter.com/Brownsville_CVB
Instagram: @visitbrownsville, https://www.instagram.com/visitbrownsville/ 

BTV

Twitter: @BTxRGV, https://twitter.com/BTxRGV
Instagram: @btxrgv, https://www.instagram.com/btxrgv/
Youtube: @CityofBrownsvilleTx, https://www.youtube.com/user/CityofBrownsvilleTX
Vimeo: @Brownsville.TX, https://vimeo.com/brownsvilletv

Film BTX

Website: https://filmbtx.com
Facebook: @FilmBTX, https://www.facebook.com/FilmBTX

Other

BTX Cares: https://btxcares.com/ 

Community Engagement

Submit your requests to share public service announcements, or to promote citywide or community meetings, sporting events, performances and other events and celebrations on the city’s cable channel #1300.