Multimodal Transportation Department

Mission

We aspire to connect communities by providing safe, innovative, reliable, and convenient multimodal transportation to advance the quality of life for all people.

Vision 


Connecting People to Opportunities through Safe, Reliable, Convenient, and Innovative Multimodal Transportation.

Services

As the multimodal transportation department, we provide fixed route bus services throughout the City of Brownsville, initiating from the downtown bus terminal with a bus transfer station on Ruben M. Torres. 

The transfer station provides passengers the ability to connect with other routes or they can transition to another mode of transportation like cycling, running or walking since our  station is conveniently located next to the Brownsville Historic Battlefield Trail.

We also provide Paratransit services to individuals with disabilities who are not able to ride our fixed route public transportation. To be eligible to use the curb to curb Paratransit Service, individuals must apply for a determination of eligibility.

Divisions

  • Transit Division
  • Mobility Division

Directory


Juan Miguel Gonzalez || Chief Safety Officer
Phone: 956-541-4881
Ext. 6661
juan.gonzalez@brownsvilletx.gov

Cynthia Castillo || Facilities & Fleet Contract Manager
Phone: 956-541-4881
Ext. 6666
Cynthia.Castillo@brownsvilletx.gov

Vacant || Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinator
Phone: 956-541-4881
Ext. 6690
@brownsvilletx.gov

Octavio Salazar || Transit and Mobility Planner
Phone: 956-541-4881
Ext. 6154
octavio.salazar@brownsvilletx.gov

Vacant || Transportation Planner
Phone: 956-541-4881
Ext. 6696
@brownsvilletx.gov

Victoria Leal || Grants & Public Outreach Coordinator
Phone: 956-541-4881
Ext. 6666
victoria.leal@brownsvilletx.gov

Simon Ortiz || Transit Manager
Phone: 956-541-4881
Ext. 6073
simon.ortiz@brownsvilletx.gov

Aldo Almaraz || Transit Supervisor
Phone: 956-541-4881
Ext. 6074
aldo.almaraz@brownsvilletx.gov 

Mabel Salazar || Transit Supervisor
Phone: 956-541-4881
Ext. 6664
mabel.salazar@brownsvilletx.gov

Nathalie Galarza || ADA / DBE Coordinator
Phone: 956-541-4881
Ext. 6671
nathalie.galarza@brownsvilletx.gov

Martha Galvan || Administrative Supervisor
Phone: 956-541-4881
Ext. 6670
martha.galvan@brownsvilletx.gov

Ester Balli || Administrative Specialist
Phone: 956-541-4881
Ext. 6669
Ester.Balli@brownsvilletx.gov

Arcelia Flores || Administrative Specialist
Phone: 956-541-4881
Ext. 6667
arcelia.flores@brownsvilletx.gov

Vacant || Administrative Specialist
Phone: 956-541-4881
Ext. 

Nancy Garcia || Parking & Operations Technician
Phone: 956-541-4881
Ext. 6687
nancy.garcia@brownsvilletx.gov