Public Health Department

Vision

The Public Health Department is committed to promote, educate, protect, and serve the citizens of Brownsville by utilizing innovative solutions for human, animal, and environmental health. 

Mission

To be the established authority at the forefront; committed to human, animal, and environmental health. 

Divisions

Services

  • Bee Eradication 
  • Mosquito Spraying
  • Larviciding, & Adulticiding 
  • Ordinance Enforcement: 
  • Weedy lots 
  • Garage Sales 
  • Ordinance Enforcement
  • Restaurant Permits & Inspections 
  • Adoption of Pets

Directory

Dr. Arturo Rodriguez, Director of Public Health and Wellness 
Office Phone: 956-542-3437
Email: art.rodriguez@brownsvilletx.gov

Roberto Garcia, Interim Assistant Director of Public Health and Wellness
Office Phone: Ext: 6244
Email: robert.garcia@brownsvilletx.gov 

Joanna Medina || Public Health Coordinator 
Office Phone: 956-542-3437 ext.6522
Email: joanna.marroquin@brownsvilletx.gov 

Beulah Mendez || Administrative Supervisor 
Office Phone: 956-542-3437 ext. 6514
Email: beulah.mendez@brownsvilletx.gov 

Ordinance Enforcement Officer Supervisor 
Office Phone: 956- 542- 3437

Francisco Reyes, Health/Food Sanitation Inspector I 
Office Phone: 956-542-3437 ext. 6525
Email: francisco.reyes@brownsvilletx.gov 

Esmeralda Flores, Wellness Manager 
Office Phone: 956-547-6530
Email: esmeralda.flores@brownsvilletx.gov 

Yaziri Gonzalez, Medical Entomologist
Office Phone: 956-554-6698
Email: yaziri.gonzalez@brownsvilletx.gov 

Michelle Jones, Epidemiologist 
Office Phone: 956-548-6123
Email: michelle.jones@brownsvilletx.gov  

Henry Presas, Public Health Nurse Analyst 
Office Phone: 956-547-6526
Email: henry.presas@brownsvilletx.gov  

Follow us on social media:

FB LOGO
Twitter Logo