Public Health Department

Vision

The Public Health Department is committed to promote, educate, protect, and serve the citizens of Brownsville by utilizing innovative solutions for human, animal, and environmental health. 

Mission

To be the established authority at the forefront; committed to human, animal, and environmental health. 

Divisions

Services

  • Bee Eradication 
  • Mosquito Spraying
  • Larviciding, & Adulticiding 
  • Ordinance Enforcement: 
  • Weedy lots 
  • Garage Sales 
  • Ordinance Enforcement
  • Restaurant Permits & Inspections 
  • Adoption of Pets

Directory

Dr. Arturo Rodriguez, Director of Public Health and Wellness 
Office Phone: (956) 542-3437
 Email: art.rodriguez@brownsvilletx.gov


Roberto Garcia, Assistant Director of Public Health and Wellness
Office Phone: (956)  542-3437
Email: roberto.garcia@brownsvilletx.gov 


Joanna Medina, Public Health Coordinator 
Office Phone:  (956) 542-3437 ext.6522

Email: joanna.marroquin@brownsvilletx.gov 


Beulah Mendez, Administrative Supervisor 
Office Phone:  (956) 542-3437 ext. 6514
 Email: 
beulah.ramirez@brownsvilletx.gov


Raul Barron, Ordinance Enforcement Officer Supervisor 
Office Phone:  (956) 542- 3437 ext. 6246

Email: raul.barron@brownsvilletx.gov


Carolina Karavasilis, Food Division Supervisor 
Office Phone: (956) 547-6529
 Email: carolina.karavasilis@brownsvilletx.gov


Esmeralda Flores, Wellness Manager 
Office Phone:  (956) 547-6530
Email: esmeralda.flores@brownsvilletx.gov 


Yaziri Gonzalez, Medical Entomologist
Office Phone:  (956) 574-6698
Email: yaziri.gonzalez@brownsvilletx.gov 


Michelle Jones, Epidemiologist 
Office Phone:  (956) 548-6123
Email: michelle.jones@brownsvilletx.gov  


Henry Presas, Public Health Nurse Analyst 
Office Phone:  (956) 410-9931 
Email: henry.presas@brownsvilletx.gov 

Follow us on social media:

FB LOGO
Twitter Logo